Tiger Twelve

Tiger Twelve

Tiger 12 ballgame 2014
Pictured above are the members of the Tiger Twelve Class of 2014.

Congratulations to the Tiger Twelve Class of 2015!

Caroline Broussard
Andree Comeaux
Philip Dempsey
Katelyn Gross
Lauren Landry
Arenn Martin
Erin Percevault
Ricky Richard
Connor Rougelot
Hannah Suffern
Clay Tufts
Allie Williams


In 1995, students, staff and faculty came together to craft a statement of position regarding our basic principles as an academic community. The LSU Commitment to Community states our expectations for each LSU community member.

To promote these principles, each spring, the Office of the Dean of Students recognizes twelve outstanding seniors who “contribute positively to the life of the campus and surrounding community." These 12 individuals are then recognized as the Tiger Twelve. In keeping with LSU's Commitment to Community, these students also hold themselves to the “highest standards of academic, personal, and social integrity; practice justice, equality, and compassion in human relations;” and also “respect the dignity of all persons and accept individual differences.” 

Eligibility Requirements

To be eligible for the Tiger Twelve Class of 2015, a student must:

  1. Demonstrate, through their scholarship, actions and contributions, the principles presented in the LSU Commitment to Community.
  2. Have a cumulative gpa of at least 2.5
  3. Graduate in May, August or December of 2015
  4. Have current full-time status at LSU (unless graduating in May 2015)


Nominations for the Tiger Twelve Class of 2015 closed on January 28, 2015.


Applications for the Tiger Twelve Class of 2015 were due on February 6, 2015.


Tiger Twelve recipients will be recognized at a reception held on April 25, in the Rotunda of the LSU Business Education Complex. If you have any questions, please email Michelle Lowery or call (225) 578-5160.

Past Recipients

2014 »

2013 »

2012 »

2011 »

2010 »

2009 »

2008 »